Google is revamping the feature in Google Calendar that helps you let colleagues know when it’s best to work with you. The updates to the Working Hours feature include:
- Working hours now show in grid view: When you schedule a meeting with other Calendar users, their working hours will be shown in the calendar grid.
- New warning note for event creators: If you try to schedule an event outside the working hours of one more or guests, you’ll now see a notification.
- Working hours is ON by default: Working hours will now be turned on for all users by default. Users can turn it off at any point in Calendar’s settings (see more below).
You can adjust or disable Working Hours by going to Calendar on the web (calendar.google.com) and clicking Settings > General > Working hours.