October 24, 2016
Mailing list owners now have a new default configuration option for migrating and creating lists. This option will allow messages sent from non-members to be held for moderation approval, rather than being rejected. After migrating or creating lists, Group managers will still be able to control who posts to the list through the Google Groups interface.
See also: How do I update my list's settings after migration/creation?